jump to navigation

Artlink October 7, 2010

Posted by Christine in art, Fort Wayne, Random.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

 

detail by Marie Gardeski

This summer I finally got a membership to Artlink which is an organization located downtown dedicated to the arts.  It has several galleries and a bunch of shows all the time.  I admit that I don’t know much about it and have in fact never been.  My teachers have been mentioning it most of the time I’ve been going to Saint Francis so finally I am a member for the low, low price of ten bucks.

I got my first invite to a show via the mail last week.  This show is called Local Vignettes: The Fort Exhibition which basically means six local artists have constructed forts and you get to see them.  I have it on good authority you can expect some sort of mashed potato construction.  So if you find this intriguing you should come out tomorrow night, the 8th of October.  This is the opening reception and it lasts from 6pm-9.  The show stays up until October 20th.

Their next show involves toys and book illustrations.  I’m actually planning on entering this one.  I have to notify Artlink of my participation by this Sunday and the opening recption is October 29th.

AND here is a handy LINK to ArtLink’s website:  http://www.artlinkfw.com/

AND there’s a handy little box to the left of the screen with hours and gallery location.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment